Monday January 9th, Cary Harrison welcomes Tim Russ (Star Trek Voyager’s Tuvok) to Los Angeles’ Public Radio’s The Smart Show for a candid convo about the state of politics and power as seen through the eyes of a Star Trek Director and Series character… followed by an exclusive non-commercial online presentation of the rarely-seen Star Trek, Feature film, Star Trek: of Gods and Men starring Nichelle Nichols (Lt. Uhura) and Walter Koenig (Lt. Chekov) from the original 1960s Star Trek TV series), plus Alan Ruck (Captain Harriman in the 1994 Star Trek: Generations movie), Garrett Wang (Harry Kim on Voyager), Ethan Phillips (Neelix on Voyager) and Cirroc Lofton (Jake Sisko on Star Trek: Deep Space Nine).  Thousands of Star Trek fans will be invited to further Occupy our 50 Smart Show talk lines from 6-7 pm (PT-Los Angeles).

VINTAGE COLLECTIBLE TRIBBLE GIVEAWAY!

2-3pm PT / 5-6pm ET

Hollywood/NY Radio & Video simulcast interview with Tim Russ.  Video stream seen at TheSmartShow.org and goharrison.com.  Radio:  KPFK 90.7FM LA  /  WBAI  99.5 FM NYC

3-4:30pm PT / 6-7:30pm ET

Exclusive commercial-free full 90 minute screening of Star Trek: of Gods and Men to stream on TheSmartShow.org and goharrison.com

6-7pm PT / 9-10pm ET

LIVE  Q&A phone-in and video Hangout with actor/director Tim Russ (Tuvok).  You can video chat one-on-one with Tuvok via harrisonshangout.com!  (Also, streams publicly on TheSmartShow.org, goharrison.com)

*Bonus!  The afternoon interview and Gods/Men screening will be avail online (TheSmartShow.org and goharrison.com) within 2 hours after radio broadcast for on-demand viewing.  

 

Comments

comments